online gambling | welcome to the ultimate online gambling portal | updated daily | latest gambling news

The Rugby League

On August 29, 1895, 21 rugby clubs assembled at The George Hotel in Huddersfield and created the stalwart Northern Rugby Union.  As events transpired and the sport’s popularity continued to expand, the Northern Rugby Union re-organized and became known as the Rugby League.  There are many traditions and many storied rivalries within the Rugby League.

Bet 365

$200 Bonus

Bet 365 offers quality betting and gaming, with beneficial promotions. Highly recommended

William Hill

$30 Welcome Bonus

William Hill has always been one of the most recommended sports books! Highly recommended


£25 Welcome Bonus

Betway offers over 10,000 sports markets for you to bet on! Highly recommended
888 Sport is a very respected sportsbook with excellent customer service. Highly recommended

Betting on Rugby League matches has always been part of the spectator’s allure for the game.  Today’s Super League wagering continues to exceed all previous limits and with the nationally televised Friday and Saturday evening games, interest in Rugby League betting has skyrocketed. Just take a look at the ruggers page on any of our recommended sports betting sites (and don’t worry, every site we list is the best of the best, and your security and safety is assured).

The League’s most famous entrant is the Wigan Warriors who were one of the original Northern Rugby Union entrants.  With a long and illustrious tradition in The Rugby League, the Warriors had an amazing run winning eight consecutive Challenge Cups from 1988 – 1995.  This amazing record may well be one of the most startling accomplishments in all sports history and is most certainly unequalled in the UK.  Of late, local competitors from St. Helens have been more successful in the Super League, winning championships in front of 72,000 fans.  This unprecedented fan support is only equaled by the rising betting numbers.

Rugby League fans not only have the Super League to bet upon but can look forward to National League play and the fiercely contested international matches.  The Tri Nations Tournament features Australia, New Zealand and Great Britain and is certain to get the blood stirring.  The winners of the Australian Grand Finals and the Great Britain Grand Finals meet for the yearly World Cup Challenge.  Bettors post their bets before filling the stadium or before relishing the televised battles.

Of course, you can post your bets any time — in some cases, during the confrontation itself — and right from the comfort of your own home, or anywhere you can get an internet connection. However, we strongly encourage you to stick with our recommended online sports betting sites for maximum safety and security, and because we know they consistently offer the highest quality and most variety (and possibly the best odds anywhere!).

The Australian League is comprised of 16 Australian and one New Zealand squad who play throughout the season.  This NRL competition is the elite rugby competition in the Southern Hemisphere and offers rugby bettors the opportunity to bet year round.

The classy Super league consists of the Bradford Bulls, the Catalans Dragons, the Harlequins Rugby Club, the Huddersfield Giants, The Hull FC, the Hull Kingston Rovers, The Leeds Rhinos, The Salford Reds, The St. Helens RFC, The Wakefield Trinity Wildcats, The Warrington Wolves and The Wigan Warriors.  Fan support is passionate and betting patterns reflect lots of local favoritism.  The savvy Rugby League Bettor can see wild line and odd swings.  Get in the match and feel the passion with a timely wager on your favorite Rugby League bash.

Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /var/www/html/resources/themes/onlinegambling/sidebar4.php on line 94

Join Our Newsletter